Pitbull Hits Lindsay Lohan With Countersuit Over ‘Give Me Everything’ [Breaking News]

Posted: November 10, 2011 in Breaking News, Lifestyle
Tags: , ,
Pitbull by Jonny Louis/WENN.com

Pitbull by Jonny Louis/WENN.com

Pitbull recently filed a countersuit against Lindsay Lohan’s defamation suit from August. 

Pitbull’s countersuit claims Lohan is responsible for her own poor reputation reported WENN. The suit also points out a technicality that can hurt the already oft-troubled starlet. Lohan’s original suit was filed in New York, but Pitbull’s attorneys claim Lohan is a resident of California — which would render her lawsuit invalid.

Lindsay Lohan originally filed her lawsuit against Pitbull this summer, with claims that his summer hit featuring Neyo and Nayer “Give Me Everything” was defamatory. The song included the infamous lyrics, “Hustlers move in silence, so I’m tiptoein’ to keep flowin’ / I got it locked up like Lindsay Lohan.”

Pitbull told the press he meant no disrespect by the lyrics, “Everything that has to do with this record is so positive. If you see the way I start off the record, I say, ‘I took my life from negative to positive, I just want ya’ll to know that.’ When I mentioned Lindsay Lohan in the record, it was really a positive message … When I say ‘I got it locked up like Lindsay Lohan,’ I’m basically saying she runs her world. I’m trying to run mine the same way she does, because however she moves, whatever she does, people talk about it. To me, it was more uplifting. I was helping more than hurting, I was hoping.”

[Source Popcrush]

Comments
  1. […] Flo Rida and David Guetta.  Other performers include Justin Bieber, Chris Brown, Mary J. Blige, Pitbull, Kelly Clarkson, and […]

  2. […] Weekly reports the other performers include LMFAO, Florence, Justin Bieber, Lady Gaga, Pitbull, Hot Chelle Rae, Gym Class Heroes, OneRepublic, Taio Cruz, Blink 182, will.i.am, Christina Perri […]

Leave a comment